MINUTES

BOARD OF EDUCATION • ROOSEVELT, NEW YORK

ROOSEVELT UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT • TOWN OF HEMPSTEAD • NASSAU COUNTY www.rooseveltufsd.com

SPECIAL MEETING

ROOSEVELT HIGH SCHOOL

THURSDAY DECEMBER 13th 2012

2:00pm (Meeting convenes with anticipated adjournment into Executive Session)

"The Relentless Pursuit of Excellence In All That We Do!"

The Special Meeting of the Roosevelt Union Free School District Board of Education was held on Thursday December 13th, 2012 at the Roosevelt High School, 335 E. Clinton Ave., Roosevelt, NY 11575.

I. CALL TO ORDER

The Board of Education Meeting was called to order by Board President Robert Summerville at 2:50pm.

II. DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The following members of the Board were present:
Robert Summerville, Board President
Alfred T. Taylor, Vice President
Wilhelmina Funderburke, Trustee
Robert Miller, Trustee – arrived at 5:10pm

The following members of the Board were absent: James Milam, District Clerk

The following school administrators were present:
Robert-Wayne Harris, Superintendent of Schools
Ronald Grotsky, Interim Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources and
Professional Development

The following school administrators were absent:
Marilyn Zaretsky, Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Education
Marnie Hazelton, Assistant Superintendent for Elementary Education
Lyne Taylor, Assistant Superintendent for Business and Operations

Also in attendance Dr. Lauber, Fiscal Administrator

III. MOTION TO CONVENE IN EXECUTIVE SESSION

For the purpose of discussing the following topics:

• Matters of personnel concerning "the medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular person or corporation, or matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal, or removal of a particular person or corporation."

MOTION BY: Wilhelmina Funderburke SECOND BY: Alfred T. Taylor YEA: 3

NAY: <u>0</u>

TIME: 2:52pm

MOTION PASSED ABSTAIN: $\underline{0}$

IV. CALL TO ORDER TIME: 6:19pm

V. MOTION TO RECONVENE IN REGULAR SESSION TIME: 6:20pm

MOTION BY: Wilhelmina Funderburke SECOND BY: Alfred T. Taylor YEA: 4

NAY: 0

MOTION PASSED ABSTAIN: 0

VI. ADJOURNMENT TIME: 6:21pm

MOTION BY: Alfred T. Taylor SECOND BY: Wilhelmina Funderburke YEA: 4 NAY: 0

MOTION PASSED ABSTAIN: $\underline{0}$